top of page

huso huso (2020)

for clarinet d'amore

























premiered by Richard Haynes and released on Ghosts of Motion through CUbus Records

Program Notes:

my name is gasoline. i have no thoughts.
i hold your hand, like you,
i smell bad. i buy pastries now.

call me gasser. i love mud now.
i ground your city, even you, 
i taste it. i burn a million years.

i have no memories. name me that.

i hang.

fake me aren't wet, still you.

i’m strange split portion sin,
guaifenesin, and you all over,
what am i?

loosens in me,
i starnge. without you
bear too ripen.

bottom of page